Photo by Polina Tankilevitch on Pexels.com

One of the biggest difficulties for those who have some type of food intolerance is putting together an eclectic, healthy menu with accessible ingredients. Especially when it comes to gluten-free foods and cow’s milk, as well as their derivatives! To help you with this task, we have developed a special menu 100% suitable for celiacs who are also lactose intolerant, with delicious alternatives and ingredients to eat without fear.

Opt for rice flour breads and fruit juice for breakfast

There is no one who can resist a roll at the first meal of the day! And contrary to popular belief, this need not be a sacrifice for celiacs.

For the breakfast menu, how about replacing French bread with rice, corn or coconut flour, or even xanthan gum? These farinaceous products are totally allowed to those who are allergic to gluten. And the good news is that you can easily make them at home.

The alternatives for those with lactose intolerance are even less complex. Nowadays, it is possible to easily find milk and dairy products without this type of sugar in supermarkets – usually labeled “zero lactose” or “lactose free”. However, choosing vegetable milk (from coconut, soy, oats, almonds and the like) or preparing a nice fruit juice in the morning can be the perfect solution.

Tip: For those who are resistant to lactose: have you ever thought of exchanging ordinary cheese for tofu? This is a supernutritive way of not missing the ingredient!

Appy Pie

Make a lunch rich in protein and vegetables

Be creative! This is the main tip for celiac and intolerant people. In order for you to have a diet rich in all the necessary nutrients, create dishes with different types of meats, seafood, vegetables, tubers, olive oil and vegetable oils, eggs, rice, corn, honey and more!

Fish, for example, is an extremely nutritious meat that goes with everything: salads, rice with roasted potatoes, pasta (gluten free!) … The most important thing is to invest in a wide variety of foods and avoid foods that may contain traces of gluten, in the case of celiacs – such as sausage, sausage, bologna, pates, canned meat, sauces and some processed foods.

Tip: For celiacs, remember the Rule: Allowed, Forbidden and Dangerous. The ‘allowed’ are all that we have listed above, the ‘forbidden’ involve wheat and its variants, oats, barley, malt, bread, cakes and biscuits, pasta, cereals and the like, and the ‘dangerous’ are pre and ultra products frozen (check the label), industrial sauces, canned goods, jellies, soft drinks and the like.

Prepare a delicious fruit salad for snack

Be it the snack between breakfast and lunch or that pre-afternoon snack: anytime a well-prepared fruit salad goes well. To do this, mix melon, watermelon, oranges, pears and all the fruits of your choice.

Note: If you want more flavor, add a box of sour cream or a glass of yogurt. Both zero lactose!

Bet on light meals for dinner

Dinner can consist of several leafy salads, wheat-free grains (chickpeas, peas, quinoa, soy) and vegetables, homemade salad dressings – such as vinaigrette, garlic, orange, gluten-free yogurt sauce – and animal protein. This way, you don’t feel heavy before bed and still guarantee a delicious meal.

Beets, carrots, radishes and arugula go very well together. Spice up the salad with an orange dressing, olive oil, salt and demerara sugar and prepare a grilled chicken fillet to guarantee the protein.

For dessert, agar gelatin

To make a tasty, gluten-free and dairy-free dessert, make an agar gelatin! This ingredient is widely used in vegan recipes – because it is extracted from some seaweed – and is perfectly suitable for celiacs.

To prepare it, just choose a juice of your preference (this will be the liquid that will bring viscosity and flavor to the substance), mix it with 2 tablespoons of agar and add sugar at will. The ratio is 1 liter of juice and 1 to 2 tablespoons of the ingredient.

Bonus: Pay attention to food labels

There is little care for those who are ill due to food intolerance. Therefore, if the packaging label contains cereals, malt, starch, rye, vegetable proteins, semolina, spelled flour, seitan, additives of the E-14XX group, undisclosed starch and milk derivatives (milk mixture, dairy compound , casein, caseinate, concentrated protein whey and the like) do not consume this product!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s